Explore Joplin
Go To Search
Click to Home

City Council
MeetingsNewman Building postcard
  • 6:00 pm
  • First and third Monday of every month
  • Council Chambers
    Fifth floor of city hall
    602 S. Main St.
    Joplin, MO 64801

Current Council Packet        Council Streaming Video Page
Council Packet Archives       Request to Address Council Form 


Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

All City Council members are elected at large, with four members required to be residents of specific geographic sections of the city. Every two years, the City Council selects one of its members to serve as mayor, who chairs City Council meetings and serves as the spokesperson for the City Council.

The City Council also selects a member to serve as mayor pro tem, who assumes mayoral responsibilities in the Mayor’s absence.

Meet the Councilmembers
General Councilmembers
Councilmember Bill Scearce
Mayor Pro Tem
Morris Glaze
Term Expires: 2016
(417) 439-2838
 Mayor Pro Tem Bill Scearce
Bill Scearce
Term Expires: 2016
(417) 781-5285
(417) 439-8900
Councilmember Jack Golden
Jack Golden

Councilmember Trisha Raney
Trisha Raney


Councilmember Mike Woolston
Mike Woolston
Term Expires: 2018
Ph: (417) 825-0131

Zone Councilmembers
   Councilmember Michael Seibert
Mayor Michael Seibert
Zone IV
Term Expires: 2018
Ph: (417) 782-3759

Councilmember Gary Shaw
Gary Shaw
Zone I
Term Expires: 2018
Ph: (417) 781-5982

Mayor Melodee Colbert-Kean
Melodee Colbert-Kean
Zone II
Term Expires: 2016
Ph: (417) 437-8141

Councilmember Benjamin Rosenberg
Dr. Benjamin Rosenberg
Zone III
Term Expires: 2016
Ph: (417) 781-2220