ServSafe Food Handler Training (Short Course)

This course covers:

  • Basic Food Safety
  • Personal Hygiene
  • Cross-Contamination and Allergens
  • Controlling Time and Temperature
  • Cleaning and Sanitizing
Dates: 2nd or 3rd Wednesday or 3rd Tuesday of every month.  Check calendar below for specific dates. 

Cost: $5.50 a person (cash or check). Each student receives a copy of ServSafe Food Handler Guide and Certificate of Achievement at completion of the course.

Duration: approximately 2 to 2.5 hours.

Location: Joplin Public Library
Community Room West
1901 E 20th St
Joplin, MO 64804
 
Registration: You must call 417-623-6122 and pre-register for classes as class space is limited. 

Training Calendar

 
  • Wednesday, January 16, 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 20, 9:30am
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 17, 9:30am
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12, 9:30am
  • Tuesday, July 16, 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 14, 9:30am
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2:00pm
  • Tuesday, October 15, 9:30am
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2:00pm
  • Tuesday, December 17, 9:30am

ServSafe Food Handler Calendar
Food Protection Manager Resource List