Election Information


General Municipal Election
 City of Joplin
 April 5, 2022
 City Council Election

Certified Candidates
 (Listed in ballot order)
Council Member Zone I
 (Vote for One)
Gary Shaw
Council Member Zone IV
 (Vote for One)
Diane Reid Adams
 Mark Farnham

General Council Member
 (Vote for Three)
Kate Spencer
 Brian J. Evans
 Doug Lawson
 Josh DeTar
 Jon Thomas Buck

   Question 1
       (Vote Yes or No)

Shall the City Council of the City of Joplin, Missouri be authorized to issue general obligation bonds in the amount not to exceed $30,000,000 to reconstruct, renovate, expand and improve Memorial Hall, and to improve related parking?

Sample Ballot - Jasper CountySample Ballot- Newton CountyPolling Locations and Council Zone Map 

VoteThe City of Joplin coordinates with Jasper and Newton County for election services. To find out your voter registration status please contact your county for more information. 

Click to visit Jasper County Elections

Click to visit to Newton County Elections